On January 1, 2021, New Jersey's minimum wage increased to $12. This increase is part of the legislation Governor Murphy signed in 2019 that incrementally raises the minimum hourly wage to $15 by 2024 for most employees. The law gives seasonal, small, and agricultural employers more time to reach $15 per hour. The CCSNJ has historically advocated against this increase, arguing that raising the minimum wage to $15 per hour will exacerbate the already outsized cost of doing business in New Jersey. The CCSNJ has also supported legislation that would pause the automatic increases built into the minimum wage legislation an economic downturn. Should you have any questions, please contact Hilary Chebra, Manager of Government Affairs at email@example.com.